Christiana Gaudet

Tarot Grandmaster

1025 SW Martin Downs Blvd Unit 203 Palm City, FL, 34990 United States

866-99TAROT 866-998-2768 (Toll Free) 561-655-1160 (Text or Call) 772-207-1852 (Palm City)

Tarot is a book of spiritual wisdom in picture form that tells the story of all human experience.

With tarot, we connect with Spirit to discern wise guidance for the present, develop understanding of the past, and learn ways to work to manifest our goals and possibilities for the future.

If you are interested in the tarot and other tools of divination please begin with my tarot news page!

Please leave this site if the practice of traditional methods of divination are not of interest to you.

The Seven Chakras


The word “chakra” is Sanskrit for “wheel.” Chakras are wheels of energy within our bodies. They are metaphysical openings that send and receive energy. There are many chakras throughout the body. It is theorizes that there are also chakras in the aura, or energy body.

There are chakras in the soles of the feet and the palms of the hands. The major chakras in the human body are referred to as the “Seven Chakras,” and are aligned along the spine, with the first being at the very base of the spine, or actually in the perineum, and the seventh being at the very crown of the head, or the fontanel.

The chakras are thought to be responsible for physical, emotional and spiritual health, and are thought to be able to be damaged by physical, emotional or spiritual trauma. The chakras are both a mirror of our well-being and an instrument of creating well-being.


The word “energy” has many meanings. It can refer to that which heats our homes, or our sense of motivation. When we speak of energy in connection with chakras, we are speaking of our life force, or our chi.

Reading Chakras

Chakras can be “read” to determine their openness, balance, and general functionality. Chakras can be read with pendulums, Tarot cards, or intuitively.

Clearing Chakras

Chakras can be cleared, opened and balanced through a number of techniques. Meditation and energy healing are often used. Tools such as crystals, pendulums and singing bowls may be employed. Creative and physical activities such as singing, dancing, drumming and beading are also helpful.

Utilizing Chakras

When we maintain our chakras, we increase our overall well-being. We can send energy to specific chakras to strengthen ourselves in specific ways. For instance, if one is preparing for a public speaking engagement, one might send energy to the throat chakra.

When we mediate, we can use the chakras to raise magickal energy that can be sent to fulfill a specific purpose.

We can use chakras to connect with other people for healing, psychic work, communication and intimacy.

The Seven Chakras

Root Chakra-The first chakra is located near the base of the spine, at the perineum. Its functions include our sense of grounding, financial stability and our survival instinct. The color of the Root chakra is red.

Sacral Chakra-The second chakra is located just below the naval. The Sacral chakra can relate to fertility issues, emotional issues and sexual issues either physical or emotional. Its color is orange.

Solar Plexus Chakra-The third chakra is located at the diaphragm, just below the sternum. Our sense of identity and our ability to manifest our desires is seated here. Its color is yellow.

Heart Chakra-The fourth chakra is located at the heart, and governs our ability to give and receive love.   The color of the Heart chakra is green.

Throat Chakra-The fifth Chakra is located at the throat, and governs our ability to express ourselves, especially to express our will and our creativity. The color of the Throat chakra is blue.

Brow Chakra-The sixth chakra is located at the forehead, and is the “Third Eye.” This is the area of psychic development, both physical and spiritual vision, perception, imagination and intuition. The color of the Brow chakra is indigo.

Crown Chakra-The seventh chakra is located at the crown of the skull, at the very area that was our “soft spot” when we were born. Through the Crown Chakra we connect to each other, and to spirit. The color of the Crown chakra is violet.